Digital Media Award

Announcing 2020 Digital Media Bursary Awards

We are delighted to announce that Helena Gouveia Monteiro and Eimear Walshe were awarded FSAS 2020 Digital Media Bursary Awards.
The primary focus of the FSAS Digital Media Bursary Awards is for artists, emerging or established, to develop their practice. Having an awareness of our facilities, resources and artistic programme is helpful to artists making an application. 
The Open Call for the 2021 Digital Media Awards will open in Autumn 2020.
This award offers scheduled access to FSAS' digital media resources for the period Feb-April. We are looking for artists who want to access these facilities in order to experiment with or develop their practice.
Access can be scheduled to avail of digital media equipment and edit suites.
The duration of this award is for three months.
A monthly stipend of €150 will be contributed. 
Support will be provided by the Digital Media Manager, alongside our curatorial and administrative team.
See a full list of our Digital Media equipment
To appy for a place please submit:
 - A short artist statement specifying what you wish to gain during your time here
 - A short project plan
 - A current CV or short bio
 - Up to 10 images of recent work / research with captions
 - Up to three video links - maximum 3 minutes duration
Materials can be sent in a single PDF preferably and/or via online transfer to: artadmin[at]
Email enquiries: artadmin[at] 
Late applications will be not be accepted.
Awardees 2019 Digital Media Awardees: Michele Doyle, Ella Bertilsson and Ulle Juske