Announcing the FSAS Residency Awards 2023

14 April, 2023

FSAS is delighted to announce the 5 selected artists for our Residency Awards.

2023 marked a significant change of format, building on past provision with a new outline of residencies, that will benefit a greater number of artists, create wider diversity within FSAS and supporting a changing outline of what being an artist in Ireland in the early 21st century entails.

The selected artists are:

Evelyn Broderick, FSAS Residency Award for an  Artist with a Socially Engaged Art Practice 2 years

Paul Hallahan, FSAS Residency Award 3 years

Mieke Vanmechelen, FSAS Residency Award 2 years

Samir Mahmood, FSAS Residency Award 2 years

Brian Teeling, FSAS Residency Award 1 year

We look forward to welcoming them in our community of resident artists.

Our awards have provided live / work studios, sculpture, and digital media resources as well as curatorial opportunities for Visual Artists in Dublin’s city centre for 30 years, and are supported by the Arts Council and Dublin City Council.

Details of our next Open Call will be released in the Autumn.

Image: Paul Hallahan, ‘be the same’, 2022

Book facilities or a course

Apply for an opportunity

Sign up to receive our newsletter